Our Value for May is UNITY

Read more about our
Values Programme

Chantry Primary Academy

Primary Academy

Learning values for life

The Staff

At Chantry, we are fortunate to have an extensive staff team who work hard to support our pupils in a variety of ways. Staff are always willing to help with any queries or concerns. Parents are welcome to speak with class teachers informally at the beginning or end of the day regarding classroom based issues. In addition, parents can contact the office at any time with general queries regarding the school. Most matters can be resolved very quickly by talking with class teachers; however, each phase of the school has a team leader who is a member of our School Management Team - school leaders are always available to work with parents to find a solution to any issues or concerns.

Leadership Team
Executive Headteacher - Mrs C Bateman
Head of School - Miss N Hussain
Deputy Headteacher (EYFS and KS1, ITT, Pastoral) - Mrs J Lloyd 
Assistant Headteacher (Maths and Staff Development) - Mrs L Phee
Assistant Headteacher (Assessment) - Mrs H Page
Assistant Headteacher (Literacy, EAL) - Mrs J Lunn
Leading Practitioner for Inclusion - Mrs C Bordiak

Early Years Foundation Stage


Nursery Class Team Leader: Mrs N Davies supported by Mrs J Malone & Miss J Fensome


Spring Class Team Leader: Mrs N McCarthy supported by Mrs V Ling
Summer Class Class Teacher: Miss T Urbanowicz supported by Miss T Nash & Mrs L Angell
Autumn Class Class Teacher: Mrs J Francis/Miss L Hutson supported by Mrs S Hardy

Key Stage 1

Year 1

Rock Pool Class Team Leader: Mrs  L Bianchi supported by Mrs S Brinkley/Mrs K Franzen & Mrs L Mathie

Pebble Class

Class Teacher: Miss F Turk supported by Mrs N Ditta & Miss S Fensome
Seashell Class Class Teacher: Mrs M Wright supported by Mrs A Dalvi

 Year 2

Darwin Class Team Leader: Mrs D Moore supported by Mrs T Cosby

Brunel Class

Class Teacher: Mrs G Hourican supported by Mrs S McCarney
Nightingale Class Class Teacher: Mr C Brand supported by Mrs R Kazi

Lower Key Stage 2 Team

 Year 3

Kampala Class Class Teacher: Miss O Popoola supported by Mrs G Deverson

Rome Class

Class Teacher: Mr C Smith supported by Mrs M Vaughan
New York Class Team Leader: Mrs T Shah supported by Miss L Davies

Year 4 - Endeavour Building

Marconi Class

Team Leader: Miss L North supported by Mrs J Spoerer

Curie Class

Class Teacher: Miss A Mills supported by Miss B Geary
Einstein Class

Class Teacher: Mr A Price supported by Miss N McBarron

Upper Key Stage 2 Team

Year 5 - Endeavour Building

Newton Class

Team Leader: Mrs S Kiss supported by Mrs P Fowler

Jenner Class

Class Teacher: Mrs R Khan supported by Mrs K Pearce
Nobel Class

Class Teacher: Mr A Malan supported by Miss R Carter

Banneker Class

Class Teacher: Mrs G McCutcheon supported by Mrs A Hussain

 Year 6 - Main Building

Edinburgh Class

Team Leader: Mrs J Lunn supported by Miss J Chandler

Brisbane Class

Class Teacher: Mrs S Malik/Mrs K Maxfield supported by Mrs S Fitzgerald
Athens Class Class Teachers: Mr J Kelly supported by Mrs T Henry
Tokyo Class

Class Teacher: Mr J Gurney supported by Miss C Bater & Miss N Bywaters

Providing teaching cover throughout the school will be Mrs C Gedeon, Mrs A McConnell, Mrs S Richards, Miss L Hutson and Miss I Zarif

 Other Departments

PE Department
PE Teacher - Mrs F Selmes
PE Instructors - Mr A Phillips and Mr R Day

ICT Team
Pioneer Learning Trust, IT Services Manager - Mr R Harvey
ICT Instructor - Mrs K Hayward

Special Educational Needs and Visual Impairment Support Team
Inclusion Manager - Mrs C Bordiak
SEN Teaching Assistants - Mrs L Ruffett and Mrs R Gendi
Autism Advocate / SEN Learning Supervisor - Mrs E Hammond
VI Teacher/Outreach - Mrs K Collings
VI Braille Instructor - Mrs L Drummond
VI Support Teaching Assistants - Miss E Allan, Miss J LewisMrs P Couch, Ms J GillMs S Williams, Miss W Dickman, Mrs K Twining, Mrs E Carmody and O Oldham
Therapeutic Music Instructor - Mr J Bateman

Wellbeing Team
Pupil Well-being Manager - Mrs N Gill
Wellbeing Teaching Assistants - Mrs J Spoerer, Miss K Bushnell,  & Mrs F Davies and Ms C Austin

Administration Team
Chief Finance Operations Officer - Mr J Briggs
Office Manager - Mrs R Vasa
Admin Assistant - Mrs P Mathias
Admin Assistant - Miss N Woodrow
Finance Assistant - Mrs T Wright
HR Manager/PA to the Leadership Team - Mrs M Clarke
Recruitment and HR Officer - Miss L Carter
Medical Welfare Officer - Mrs E Flanagan
Clerk to Governors - Mrs R Vasa

Care Club Team
Care Club Manager - Miss H Clarke
Care Club Assistants - Mrs M Vaughan, Miss S Fensome, Miss E Allan, Mrs S Akhtar and Miss S Sloley
Early Years Assistant - Miss J Wynter

Site Team
Pioneer Learning Trust, Premises Manager - Mr D Coates
Pioneer Learning Trust, Site Agents - Mr T Dimmock & Mr B Singh
Apprentice Site Agents - Mr H Coates
Supervisor - Mrs M Langley
Cleaners - Mr B MaguireMs J Genas, Mrs A  Bortnichuk,  Mrs A Martin, Mrs S Khan, Mrs D Kilic and Mrs S Khanom

Pastoral Team
Pastoral Team Leaders - Mrs B Mason & Mrs T Peart
Pastoral Workers - Mrs V Flitton, Miss D Williams, Miss T Jones, Mrs N Gill and Mrs H Begum

Midday Supervisors
Mrs S Khan, Mrs T Dains, Miss S Khatun, Mrs N Yaser, Mrs B Toyer, Miss N Mahboob, Mrs A Suranderan, Mrs S Parvin, Mrs S Khanom, Mrs G Deverson, Mrs D Kilic, Miss E Kukula, Miss N McBarron, Mrs F Nazir, Miss R Szalay, Miss R Carter, Mrs B Zubair, Mrs S Akhtar, Ms J Genas
and Mrs T Williams